I am desperate for a job

I have done 4 job applications in the past month and I am still jobless. I did get a call though from a man named Bernie, who works at the hospital, for an interview this upcoming Tuesday, but when I looked over the job description, I realized that I misinterpreted Environment Services for Environmental Aid. By no means will Clarissa be a janitor. No, it is not because my hands will get dirty and I will be blessed with the smell of pure vomit that comes out of a patient’s mouth, but because I am not physically and mentally capable of dealing with sick, dying patients and climbing up a ladder to wash a window which, knowing my luck, will be the cause of my death because I am an extremely clumsy person. I have though, thought of many ways in which I can make money. Some as simple as applying to Burger King and some as complex as becoming the next Joanna Gaines. Of course I have artistic abilities. The 85 I got in art class proves that. Hopefully, I will have a job by the end of June.

Leave a Reply

