Finding Volunteer Opportunities

I started volunteering my Freshman year of high school. Since then, I have discovered multiple ways on how to find volunteer work. Here is how:

  • Newspaper
  • Guidance Office
  • Main Office
  • Bulletin Board in School
  • Emailing different organizations such as your local library, charities, etc.
  • Networking- asking friends, family and acquaintances if they know of any volunteering opportunities for you

I recommend every individual to volunteer because it helps with your social skills. Since I can remember, I have always been that quiet girl, but now I am that girl that volunteered to take a public speaking class at my high school. If it was not for volunteering, I do not know what kind of person I would be today.

Leave a Reply

