Weight Loss Update #1

Back in July, I decided to start my fitness journey. I started at 240 pounds and I am currently 227.6 pounds. I wanted to reach 220 pounds by September 6th, my first day of senior year, but it did not happen and that is okay because slow progress is better than no progress. Since July 1st, I have been tracking my calories every single day and just this month, I have started including workouts into my daily routine. When I wake up at 9:30 every day, my first instinct is to put on my workout clothes and go out the door. That is the best feeling I have ever felt in my whole entire life; the feeling of wanting to workout. I am excited to begin school because having a routine will help me to stay focus on what I want. I will do these weight loss updates every other month to keep all of you up to date on my fitness journey.

One thought on “Weight Loss Update #1

  1. Hi! I came across your blog and think that its super amazing you want to work towards your best self. Falling in love with not only working out, but yourself is one of the best possible feelings and I’m so happy to see people wanting to work towards that. I’d love to watch your fitness journey, and if you’d like please feel free to check out my blog as well. I post weight loss tips, and free workouts weekly. I’d love to help in any way that I can 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

